House Speaker Kevin McCarthy on Tuesday officially rejected Reps. Adam Schiff (D-Calif.) and Eric Swalwell (D-Calif.) for seats on the House Intelligence Committee after House Minority Leader Hakeem Jeffries (D-N.Y.) nominated them on Saturday. McCarthy, following through on earlier promises, informed Jeffries in a letter he shared on Twitter. “I appreciate the loyalty you have to your

Leave a Reply